Eleanor & Park

Read from July 07 to 08, 2015

Eleanor & ParkEleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book was awesome from the beginning. No time was wasted in building up the story. It was so darn cute. I loved how Eleanor and Park bonded over little things like music and comic books. Eleanor was so strong and confident despite being embarrassed about herself in some ways (a feeling I’m pretty familiar with). And I really don’t get why her mum put up with Richie. He is such a loser. Someone needs to whoop his ass into oblivion. Not going to go into the details there lol. But he pissed me off quite a bit. Park was so awesome. Why aren’t all guys like him? He loved Eleanor for who she was and not for what she looked like. If only all guys thought that way. Sigh. This book just held on to me like it would never let go. I laughed, I cried, and I felt all these emotions just coming and going with the turn of every page. Why did it it end the way it did? I mean, yes I’m happy she finally said those three words but why did she torture him for so long before doing that 😦 Rainbow Rowell created a perfect story and then crushed my heart at the end by making it realistic. I applaud her for that but I sure would have loved to have seen some sort of sign indicating that they do end up together forever. Yes, I know that sounds cheesy. Oh.God.Whyyyy. I’m just happy that the skinny guy liked the chubby girl for a change. Finally a book that gives me hope, lol. Overall, I loved this book. Why did I wait so long to buy this?

Leave a Reply

