Legend (Legend #1)

Read from November 02 to 03, 2015

Legend (Legend, #1)Legend by Marie Lu

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

*SPOILER ALERT*

Bloody brilliant book! This reminded me of Divergent and I guess that’s why I was hooked from the beginning. Dystopian novels have always been my weakness.
Two prodigies with perfect Trial scores, from two different worlds. The only difference between them is that one was catapulted to a world of fame as an example of brilliance while the other was failed (hopefully, the next book will tell us why) and taken away for experiments (where the latter was “killed”). One ended up being the military’s most valuable weapon while the other became the military’s most wanted criminal. June and Day had tough lives to live. It was only fair that they’d learn the truth behind these circumstances eventually. Unfortunately, it took a couple of deaths for them to figure it out. I think the death of John got me the most. So much brotherly love. Metias dying had no effect on me because I expected it – thanks to the blurb at the back. Day’s mother dying came as a shock. As sad as it was, I felt like she knew something that wasn’t addressed in this book. I have many questions that hopefully the next book will answer. For instance, was Thomas really the person who killed Metias? Why was Day given such a bad grade when he clearly aced his Trials? Is it possible that Day’s father is alive – perhaps among the Colonies? I’m pretty excited to read the next book. Hopefully, it won’t disappoint. Well done, Marie Lu!

Leave a Reply

