Proposal (The Mediator 6.5)

Read on December 04, 2016

Proposal (The Mediator, #6.5)Proposal by Meg Cabot

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Writing a review for the 6th book last night made me realize that I missed everything about the series! So it was quite natural that I picked up this novella to read an hour later.

It was everything that I’d hoped for. The first page alone was enough to make me have flashbacks of the previous books.

description

My favorite thing about the book was the adorable Suze-Jesse banter. They never fail to make me smile like a happy monkey (lol). I’ve missed hearing (or rather reading) him say “querida”.

description

Suze’s mission to get Mark to move on and the whole backstory was sort of clichΓ© but I still liked it. It’s probably the only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5.

The proposal — If it had gone as planned, it would have been oh-so-awesome. I have to admit that the way it actually ended up happening was sort of nicer in a way. It was more Jesse-like. I also have to admit that I pretended to be Suze in my mind for that brief moment (because why not?)

description

Overall, I think it was a great preview of what’s to come in the 7th book and I’m so excited to go get my hands on a copy of it! Thank you Meg Cabot!

description

Leave a Reply

