Royal Wedding (The Princess Diaries #11)

Read from April 10 to May 08, 2016

Royal Wedding (The Princess Diaries, #11)Royal Wedding by Meg Cabot

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Princess Diaries has always been really important to me. I loved both the books and the movies and I was really disappointed when they decided to do only two of them (movies). When I found out that Meg Cabot was writing one last book, I was ecstatic! I had so many expectations before the book was even published and was really annoyed when I had to wait for a while to purchase it once it had been released. Living in a country that gets books down 3-4 months after they’re released can be frustrating sometimes.

The book was everything that I’d hoped for and more. Although there were certain parts that seemed unnecessary / cliché / slow, it ended in the most perfect way possible. I mean, who didn’t want this wedding to happen? From the moment I finished the first book, I knew how I wanted it to end. Mia and Michael HAD to get married. I can now be at peace knowing that it was exactly what the author wanted too! 🙂

description

description

Leave a Reply

