The Heir (The Selection #4)

Read from August 13 to 23, 2015

The Heir (The Selection, #4)The Heir by Kiera Cass

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I was so excited to read this because I wanted to know what happened after Maxon and America had their happy ending. I was pretty surprised to read that they had four kids and were now old and grey. Eadlyn initially struck me as someone I personally wouldn’t want as the next ruler of a country. She sounded nothing like America or Maxon. Although I sort of get why she wasn’t too happy about another Selection, the way she dismissed some of those guys pissed me off. Her change of attitude was nice to see towards the end of the book. Who would I like to see as her prince consort? I’m kinda conflicted at the moment. On one hand there’s Kile – the childhood frenemy and on the other hand there’s Erik – the caring translator who’s not even a part of the Selection. Maybe the next book will help me decide. That little stunt Ahren pulled was unexpected. It seemed stupid given that he seemed like the most level headed of the four children. Hopefully, America will recover from the heart attack he literally gave her by eloping with Camille. Poor Maxon. He seemed totally devastated. I was pretty upset too. America was one of my favourite characters. Hopefully, Kiera Cass will spare her life in the next book. Can’t wait to find out!

Leave a Reply

