The Selection (The Selection #1)

Read from July 10 to 11, 2015

The Selection (The Selection, #1)The Selection by Kiera Cass

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

So different and so new. I was a bit skeptical at first but it turned out to be quite an interesting read. I couldn’t put the book down. I’m not afraid to say that I stayed up wayyyy past my bedtime just so I could finish this, lol. I don’t know why America is so confused between the two guys. The first person she ever loved versus the compassionate prince. It’s clear who she’s going to end up with or rather will definitely end up with. *cough* Maxon *cough* Shipping these two for real. I love the idea of them having a happy ending. I would be pretty upset if they didn’t. I don’t even know the point of having Aspen in this story since he clearly doesn’t seem to be a major part of the plot atm. There’s still book 2 and anything can happen. I’m not writing him off just yet though. I really want to know what Marlee’s reasons for staying are. That might be an important part of the story. Oh and when will that annoying woman Celeste get kicked out? I’m bummed that she made the Elite but I guess every good story needs a villain and who better than a spoilt rich brat? I’m so glad I decided to start this series so late. Now I won’t have to wait a whole year to get my hands on the next book. It’s only a bookstore away. Yay for me! So overall, I loved this as anyone can tell. It’s a pretty interesting story and I’ve never read anything quite like it before. The concept itself was pretty cool. I mean, who would even think of a competition to choose a bride for the crown prince? xD

Leave a Reply

